Personalizing Your Pictures

Recently I was looking for something “Happy” to hang over my couch in the livingroom, but everywhere I went seemed to have the same boring things.livingroom1

Solution: Make something myself……

  Since, I don’t have fancy photo software on my computer, I started at Walgreens.com to see what options they offered.  There, I was able to make a photo collage printed on poster board.  The program on Walgreens website was great, because there were so many collage styles to choose from.  Once I picked the style I wanted I just needed to upload my pictures and drop them in the size box I wanted.  Plus, you can’t beat the instant gratification of picking up the printed version the same night.  It turned out great, but it wasn’t the right size for my wall.   After a trip to Jo-Ann Fabrics, here’s what I came up with.

DSC00747

Supplies: Burlap, Blank Canvas, Staple Gun, Glue, Poster board

DSC00750

Step 1: Iron creases out of Burlap

DSC00751

Step 2: Staple Burlap to Canvas

DSC00757

Step 3: Glue Poster board to Burlap and add a couple embellishments

Liveafter

Step 4: Stand back and enjoy

Here are some other ideas on how to display you favorite pictures…..

DSC01180

Take a basic frame and personalize it.

 DSC01203

Use a white colored pencil to label where your pictures were taken.  Psst..It can be erased and re-labeled when you want to switch out the pictures.

or

DSC01209   DSC01210

  Grab some mismatched frames and your favorite art and place them together on ledge shelves for some added color.

2 thoughts on “Personalizing Your Pictures

Leave a Reply

