How Do You Dish Your Salt?

This weekend I was introduced to a new trend that I may need for a future dinner party.

Mini Salt Dishes

DSC01305

They are about the size of napkin ring, but make a huge impression. I have my eye on this Sea Urchin Salt Dish designed by Micheal Michaud.

DSC01306

Although, his Flower Salt Dish with Twig Spoon would look beautiful on an autumn table like Thanksgiving Dinner.

DSC01307

 I also love his Shell Salt Dish.  His attention to detail is incredible.

DSC01308

Here is another salt dish I found later in the day.  If you are looking for something a little more sturdy, this Turtle Salt Dish may be a better option.

Meanwhile I’m still working with the same shakers I picked up when I first moved out on my own.

DSC01350

It may be time for an upgrade.

For more of Micheal Michaud’s designs check out Wildlifewonders.com

Leave a Reply

