Office Inspiration

Every now then I like to fantasize about what my office will look like when I’m finally able to have a dedicated work space. With offices like these, I may never want to come out.

I never imagined putting this much detail into designing my office.  The arched bookcase and detailing in the cabinets really sets the tone for this space.

I love the idea of using laundry drying racks for fabric storage.  Plus this basket chandelier looks like it was made for this room.

The amount of grey rooms that are piling up in my inspiration file is out of hand, but they look so elegant.  Especially paired up with earth tone tiles like these.  I swoon!

 You can never have enough storage space.

I think I could put this wallpaper all over my house and I would die to have the famous Eames Chair in my office.

2010-04-20 14.27.04

Writing yourself notes on the back of the door with chalk, where no one will see them, is a great way to keep your desk clear of clutter.

An added reading corner would be a great bonus for the office.  Though, I would probably end up napping on it between internet surfing.

With this office I wouldn’t have to give up additional guest space, but again there would be napping going on.

These DIY jars are too cute.

I can’t get enough of these shelves.

The yellow walls make this office a bright and happy room to work in.  Plus I would love to have a built-in window bench.  I do my best thinking sitting on the couch and looking out the window.

This rug looks kind of like the one I have in my bedroom now.  That would be one less thing I would have to buy.

If only I could be so lucky to find a house with dark wood floors, dark wood ceiling beams, and a fireplace.

These offices don’t have the space I’m dreaming about, but are still super cute.

Library Wallpaper would be a cute accent wall.  Plus this is the style chair I have been hunting down for my desk.  I refuse to pay retail for it.

Adding a nail head trim even makes a cork board look more elegant.

2010-10-05 10.16.18

 Of course, I can’t leave out an office with the famous Louis Ghost Chair.  Personally they are not my favorite , but the design world loves these things.

I would love a pull down door to hide my office when I don’t want to look at it.

 Inspiration boards are a must.

After looking through these again, I think it’s clear I may have a minor obsession with white furniture, contrasting against a pop of color.  The funny thing is that I always steer away from white whenever I’m looking at furniture.

So, which office is your favorite?

 Office pictures are courtesy of Houzz.com.  For more information on any of these spaces, click on the image to be redirected to Houzz.

Leave a Reply

