Backyard Makeover

Something else I’ve been up to: Backyard Makeover. Actually, since I moved here, I have been imagining an amazing outdoor living space to enjoy this awesome deck. It just seems I’ve been more caught up in it lately.

So here is what I started with…

DSC00628-2

After searching Craigslist for what seemed like weeks, I finally scored this wrought iron table for $60

DSC00742-2

Of course what is the point of an outdoor table without an outdoor kitchen? Our modest kitchen may not look like much, but it cooks a mean burger and corn on the cob. Side note, I’m so excited the vines finally grew in!

DSC01347

Table..check, Grill..check… but it still wasn’t quite the amazing space I imagine in my head. Accessories! That’s what it was missing. Everyone knows accessories are what really set off any livingspace. So, I went to every store I could think of to find the best deal, something that wouldn’t fall apart right away, and wasn’t the same old floral pattern featured in every store.

Pottery Barn, Old Time Pottery, Crate & Barrel, Walmart, Target, Big Lots, Home Goods, Tj Maxx, K-Mart, Hobby Lobby…..No, I didn’t go to all of them in one day. I’m not completely crazy. Turns out, Target had just what I was looking for though. Did I mention Target is directly across the street from my house and the others are no where near me. Yeah, imagine my surprise.

IMG_0017-2

In any event, I couldn’t stop there. Along came this Craigslist find that seems like a perfect match to my new updated table. However, these cushions are anything but updated. I think they may be the original.

IMG_0016-2

I’m picturing something along the lines as this for my new set. I can always thank Pottery Barn for these designs outside my budget. This happens to be a Pottery Barn issue that I have been drooling over for a few years now.

IMG_0263

Stay tuned to see how it all turns out.

One thought on “Backyard Makeover

Leave a Reply

