How Do you Do Halloween?

Recently I found myself walking around Jo-Ann Fabric looking for a new project to take on.  My new position at work hasn’t allowed me much time to be creative lately.  Or even blog for that matter.  So a small Halloween decoration seemed like just the thing.  So I picked up…

IMG_1332 4pk of Cork Board Tiles

IMG_1333Pre-Cut Felt Designs

IMG_1334Book of scrapbook paper on sale.

And WAH LA!

IMG_1335

I think it turned out pretty nice!

IMG_1344

Here are a some pictures, from my trip to New Orleans last week, of other homes decorated for Halloween.  New Orleans seems to take a cue from Oprah’s playbook.  “Go big or go home”……Go big at home?…same difference.

IMG_1448

So you can just pick one of these up at your local big box store right?

IMG_1450

Do you think the skeletons multiplied over time?  Or is this homeowner just that witty  straight out of the gate?  The gate, I might add, was decorated with pearls as the “pearly gates”.

DSC01676

IMG_1446

DSC01677

In the back is “Skeletons in the Closet”

DSC01675

In the back is “Bone Dry” and “Grateful Dead”

DSC01673

DSC01672

I can’t remember them all, but this is “To-Marrow, To-Marrow, I’ll love you, To-Marrow”, “Died Laughing”, “Dem Bones Gonna RISE Again”, “Funny Bone”, “Dog Gone”, “Pelvis Presley”, “Dead Ringer” (Hula Hooping), “Death Spiral” (Kart wheel), “Dead Man’s Curve” (Back bend), “End of the Parade”………..

DSC01680

DSC01669

DSC01670

Do you have any pictures of your decorations?  Send them to me.  I would love to see them.

IMG_1527

Leave a Reply

