A Room for a Princess

In honor of my sweet little niece finally sleeping in her own room

I put together a few ideas of what I would do to her room that would make me the best aunt ever.  That is… if I had the chance.  Now I said a few, but really I found so many cute ideas that this is actually a two-part post.

First I would start with a DIY project that we could do together.  

She loves My Little Pony, so I thought this was so fun.

And what little girl wouldn’t want a canopy.

By far this is the cutest idea I’ve seen for paper lanterns.

All she really needs though, is a fun bedroom that’s as colorful as she is.

 

I’ve seen these toad stools at Winn Dixie and thought they were a great idea for the back yard, but what an even better idea for a nightstand. 

Of course the water chick that I am could not get enough of this room.

One thing this little girl loves to do is sing, so she would definitely need a stage to perform on.

But, she also loves to dance so a mirror to watch herself in is a must.

To be continued…..

Leave a Reply

