Life…

My heart breaks today for someone I hardly know. 

She stands there filling shelves in a grocery store, telling me the story of how her husband passed away over a month ago. “It wasn’t life threatening they told me, but I could tell he was getting worse.” It turns out he went to the hospital for a minor rash, but through his 9 day hospital stay, acquired Mirsa and a fatal case of Pneumonia. “He was only 64 and was planning on retiring next year,” she goes on. “He was my soulmate and I can’t imagine life without him.” Yet here she is stocking shelves. 

She is the type of person to treat you as her own child. Even here in this momment, she seems more concerned about how I’ve been since she’s last seen me. My heart goes out to her today. 

If I could give one piece of advice, Be kind to one another! You never know what journey in life someone else is on. With all of the things going on in day to day life, remember to pay attention to what really matters most…PEOPLE.

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

